Where is the love?

Love was there.

Just the reminder of that fills my heart with love and my eyes with tears, and this overwhelming feeling of “stop trying to find love” comes up.

It’s calming because love was there. 

It was there.

I just missed it.

Or I can’t remember it.

Maybe I’m just protecting myself by not allowing myself to remember – because it would be too painful to live though; too painful to now live without. Even though I’ve been without, I think it’s just been hiding.. through my attempts at looking in the wrong places.

You don’t have to look for love.

You just know it to be there. And tonight I was reminded that love was there.

In a photo album with black and white photos – so many with dates below it. Time stamped for when love was there.

I’m open to receiving and feeling more of your infinite love and I so desperately hope to see you someday.

<3.

Leave a Reply

